Spicy Pecan Chocolate Chip Cookies!

The only cookie recipe(s) you’ll ever need!

IMG_1336

Chocolate chips, oatmeal, brown sugar, vanilla and spicy pecans = an unforgettable experience!

I thought I had this cookie recipe down perfectly until I decided to be feisty and throw in some Trader Joe’s sweet and spicy chopped pecans! Boy am I glad I did! It made them a little crunchy and slightly spicy which was a great combination!

IMG_1318

these little bad boys make all the difference! Now, if you don’t like spicy just leave these out and follow the same recipe for the best chocolate chip cookies you’ve ever had! I actually only put the pecans in half so my kiddos could eat the other half!

IMG_1319

My little helper!

IMG_1330

Whomever said, “Don’t eat cookie dough should be shot!”

IMG_1335

Here’s the details:

Screen Shot 2016-05-12 at 2.51.44 PM

Freezer you say?! Yes! There is something about the combination of the slightly undercooked cookie when frozen that is divine!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

