Fueling this busy family!

It seems that using an spiralizer is all the rage right now so I thought I would check it out for myself! I had made two meals that included “zoodles” and I think it’s safe to say my family approves!

Zucchini noodles with an avocado pesto. (inspired by this recipe at Eat yourself Skinny)

IMG_1201

“I would way rather eat this than pasta!” -Brett (my carb loading husband)

IMG_1200

the sauce is simply pesto and a smashed avocado!

IMG_1198IMG_1199

I added some tofu, corn and red pepper flakes!

Last week I made a Tex-Mex bowl with sautéed fajita veggies and spicy crispy chick peas! This was inspiredby this recipe!

IMG_1057

If you haven’t had a chance to try any recipes with spiralized veggies I highly urge you to! There are so versatile and delicious! Plus, my kids get a kick out of them!

IMG_1054

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

